Facebook to begin deleting 'synced' photos

FILE - In this May 16, 2012 file photo, the Facebook logo is displayed on an iPad in Philadelphia. (AP Photo/Matt Rourke, Facebook)

Facebook is about to delete a group of photos from your profile - and you might not even know you have them.

They're located in the "synced" or "synced from phone" section. The photo-syncing feature - which launched in 2012 - automatically uploads pictures from a user's phone to a private album. The idea was to make it easier to share pictures later.

Facebook started phasing out the feature last year in favor of its Moments app.

If you want to keep the photos in your synced folder, you need to download or transfer them to Moments before July 7.
Related Topics:
technologyfacebooksocial mediatechnologyu.s. & world
(Copyright ©2016 WLS-TV. All Rights Reserved.)

Load Comments