Rick Porcello wins AL Cy Young, despite fewer first-place votes than Justin Verlander
Red Sox right-hander Rick Porcello received eight first-place votes to Justin Verlander's 14, but he edged the Tigers ace in total points to win the 2016 American League Cy Young Award.
More Videos
From CNN Newsource affiliates