Ten inducted into NCSU Athletic Hall of Fame


Seven highly accomplished athletes and three revered coaches made up the inaugural class. Led by a number of the best players ever to represent the Wolfpack, in men's and women's basketball, football, women's track and field/cross country and men's soccer, it also includes three transformational coaches.

2012 NC State Athletic Hall of Fame -- Inaugural Class:

  • Genia Beasley, Women's Basketball, 1977-80

  • Ted Brown, Football, 1975-78

  • Everett Case, Men's Basketball (coach), 1946-64

  • Roman Gabriel, Football, 1958-61

  • Tab Ramos, Men's Soccer, 1984-87

  • Jim Ritcher, Football, 1976-79

  • Julie Shea, Women's Cross Country T&F, 1977-81

  • David Thompson, Men's Basketball, 1972-75

  • Jim Valvano ,Men's Basketball (coach), 1980-90

  • Kay Yow, Women's Basketball (coach), 1975-09

Fans will also have an opportunity to greet the inductees in person prior to Saturday's football game versus Florida State. The autograph session, which will begin at 6 p.m., will be held in the Fan Zone, which is located on the front lawn between the PNC Arena and Carter-Finley Stadium. The class will also be honored in an on-field ceremony at halftime.

For additional information regarding the NC State Athletic Hall of Fame, visit gopack.com/hof.

Classifieds | Report A Typo |  Send Tip |  Get Alerts | See Click Fix
Follow @abc11 on Twitter  |  Become a fan on Facebook

Copyright © 2022 WTVD-TV. All Rights Reserved.