15 counties added to disaster declaration


"Our fellow North Carolinians who were affected by this storm need to get back in their homes or reopen their businesses as quickly as possible," Perdue said. "That's why we have aggressively pressed for all of the assistance that's available to them."

The declaration enables families and business owners to seek low-interest loans or grants to help them recover.

The counties added Sunday are: Gates, Hertford, Johnston, Northampton, Vance, Bertie, Brunswick, Camden, Chowan, Duplin, Edgecombe, Martin, New Hanover, Pasquotank and Perquimans.

33 counties have now been approved for individual assistance.

The counties previously approved for individual assistance are: Beaufort, Carteret, Craven, Currituck, Dare, Greene, Halifax, Hyde, Jones, Lenoir, Nash, Onslow, Pamlico, Pitt, Tyrrell, Warren, Washington and Wilson.

Classifieds | Report A Typo |  Send Tip |  Get Alerts | See Click Fix
Follow @abc11 on Twitter  |  Become a fan on Facebook

Copyright © 2024 WTVD-TV. All Rights Reserved.