'Dancing with the Stars' Season 18 cast revealed


The competition begins with a new batch of 11 celebrities who will brave the dance floor for their very first time.

Each week, they will leave their comfort zones and endure hours of grueling rehearsals to master technical choreography and entertaining performances. In the end, only one star will rise above the rest to be crowned champion and win the coveted Mirror Ball Trophy.

The season 18 cast is:

  • "Wonder Years star" Danica McKeller
  • Singer Cody Simpson
  • Actor Billy Dee Williams
  • Swimmer Diana Nyad
  • "Real Housewife of Atlanta" NeNe Leakes
  • Singer/actor James Maslow
  • Ex-hockey player Sean Avery
  • Comedian Drew Carey
  • Actress Candace Cameron Bure
  • Olympian Charlie White
  • Olympian Meryl Davis

» Learn more about this season's cast by visiting the Dancing With The Stars website «

Also new this year, Erin Andrews joins "Dancing with the Stars" as host alongside Emmy-Award Winner Tom Bergeron for its 18th season, which premieres Monday, March 17 at 8 p.m.

No stranger to the ballroom, Andrews competed on the 10th season of the hit reality show, making it all the way to the finals. Known for being a pioneer in sports broadcasting, Andrews' skills from the field are sure to be an asset in hosting a spirited dance competition.

This season, the show also welcomes new Music Director and Composer Ray Chew to the ballroom. Continuing a tradition of live musical accompaniment, Chew's band will feature a new line-up of musicians and singers performing music ranging from the latest pop hits to the great standards of the past.

See It On TV | Report A Typo |  Send Tip |  Get Alerts | Send us photos
Follow @abc11 on Twitter  |  Become a fan on Facebook

Copyright © 2024 WTVD-TV. All Rights Reserved.