More assistance coming for Irene victims

RALEIGH Wayne, Pender, Gates, Hertford, Johnston, Northampton, Sampson, Warren, and Washington counties will now be able to apply to FEMA for financial help.

Perdue also announced that 42 counties will be eligible for emergency loan assistance to farmers who suffered agricultural losses during the storm.

They are Beaufort, Bertie, Bladen, Brunswick, Camden, Carteret, Chowan, Columbus, Craven, Currituck, Dare, Duplin, Edgecombe, Franklin, Gates, Granville, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Hertford, Hyde, Johnston, Jones, Lenoir, Martin, Nash, New Hanover, Northampton, Onslow, Pasquotank, Pender, Perquimans, Pitt, Roberson, Sampson, Tyrrell, Vance, Wake, Warren, Washington, Wayne, and Wilson.

The Governor's office says assessment efforts will continue, and more counties could be added later.

Classifieds | Report A Typo |  Send Tip |  Get Alerts | See Click Fix
Follow @abc11 on Twitter  |  Become a fan on Facebook

Copyright © 2023 WTVD-TV. All Rights Reserved.